Phishing: Reactivate Your AdWords Google Account
Apr 1, 2008 | di Alessandro Fadini | Categoria: Spam e PhishingArriva in questi giorni una mail molto insidiosa. Il Phishing è fatto in alcuni casi in modo davvero approssimativo ma può davvero far cadere parecchi utenti che utilizzano il sistema di pubblicità di Google Adwords.
Il testo:
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
————————————————————————————–
Dear GoogleAdwords Customer,
In order to update your billing information, please sign in to your AdWords account at https://adwords.google.com, and update your billing information. Your account will be reactivated as soon as you have entered your payment details. Your ads will show immediately if you decide to pay for clicks via credit or debit card. If you decide to pay by direct debit, we may need to receive your signed debit authorization before your ads start running, depending on your location. If you choose bank transfer, your ads will show as soon as we receive your first payment. (Payment options vary by location.)Thank you for choosing AdWords. We look forward to providing you with the most effective advertising available.
La prima cosa da notare, come sempre nel phishing, è l’indirizzo reale. Non è affatto quello che si legge ma bensì, basta andare nell’header della mail per vedere quale, ://adwrods.google.select.m0b27x.cn/select/index.html
Come si può vedere si è effettuato uno scambio di lettere da adwords a adwrods posto quindi su un server Giapponese: crusader.asahi-net.or.jp della ASAHI Net,Inc.
Un evidente modo per rubare la vostra password ed email di account per utilizzarlo rubando i fondi presenti.
Attenzione quindi, e denunciate tutte le email mandandole al nostro servizio Antispam: http://www.alground.com/site/modules/formulaire/index.php?id=2
